NCDOR Administration and Leadership

The NC Department of Revenue is a Cabinet Agency under the leadership of the Secretary of Revenue, the Chief Operating Officer and three Assistant Secretaries.

Secretary of Revenue, Acting Secretary Ronald Penny

The following report to the Secretary of Revenue:

  • Internal Audit Division, Daryl Morrison
  • Legislative Liaison, vacant
  • Public Affairs Director, Trevor Johnson
  • Chief Financial Officer, Jacqueline McKoy
  • Office of the Taxpayer Advocate, Angela Stephenson
  • Human Resources Director, Chris Midgette

Chief Operating Officer, Jocelyn Andrews

The following report to the Chief Operating Officer:

  • Assistant Secretary for Tax Administration, Anthony Edwards
    • Income Tax Division
    • Excise Tax Division
    • Sales and Use Tax Division
    • Local Government Division
    • Taxpayer Assistance Division
  • Assistant Secretary for Business Services, Angela Altice
    • Business Operations
    • Purchasing
    • Digital Communications
    • Tax Schedule Implementation
    • Customer Service
    • Service Operations
  • Assistant Secretary for Information Technology/Chief Information Officer, David Roseberry
    • Submissions Processing
    • Service Strategy
    • Service Design
    • Service Transition
  • Examination Division, Alan Woodard
  • Collection Division, Cale Johnson
  • Tax Enforcement Division, Joe Whittington
  • Tax Analytics, Allison Brown